Thursday, 10 October 2019

Nigeria U17 squad For WYC Camp In Brazil revealed

The list of players of the U17 team of Nigeria who departed the shores of the country yesterday for a pre tournament camp in Brazil has been revealed

Coach Manu Garba departed with the team yesterday after a three month camping which included a trip to Turkey for an invitational tournament where the team won two of the three games they played, losing to fellow African side Senegal.

Grouped alongside Hungary, Ecuador and Australia for the 2019 edition of the tournament which will run from October 26th to November 17th, the Nigerian team are aiming to win the tournament for the fifth time which includes back to back win in 2013 and 2015 respectively.

The sqaud is made up of three goalkeepers, eight defenders, ten midfielders and four forwards. Three players born abroad in goalkeeper Daniel Jinadu of West Ham and Malcolm Ebowei of Arsenal also made the list. Bournemouth goalkeeper Joseph Oluwabusola who has been a part of the squad for a while also made the list.

Full List:

Goalkeepers : Sunday Stephen, Joseph Oluwabusola ‎, Daniel Jinadu

Defenders : Charles Etim, Ogaga Oduko, Usman Ibrahim, Clement Ikenna, Shedrack Tanko, Quadri Edun, Oluwatimilehin Adeniyi, Simon Omon

Midfielders : Samson Tijani, Akinkunmi Amoo, Daniel Francis, Ibraheem Jabaar, Ibrahim Sa’id, Monsuru Opeyemi, Fawaz Abdullahi, Idris Eletu-Odibo, Malcolm Ebowei, Peter Agba.

Forwards : Olakunle Olusegun, Wisdom Ubani, Divine Nwachukwu, Mayowa Abayomi.

No comments:

Post a Comment